Frank Turner has today unveiled a new track, 'Mittens', the latest to be taken from his forthcoming new studio album, 'Positive Songs For Negative People', out August 7th through Xtra Mile Recordings and Polydor Records.

Available as an instant download for fans who order the album on iTunes, the fist-clenched defiance of 'Mittens' finds Turner dissecting an ill-matched relationship with his trademark lyrical nous- watch the lyric video below.

In addition to Mittens, Frank has teamed up with Shazam to bring music and images together for the very first time with Shazam's new visual recognition technology. Fans who find and Shazam Frank Turner lyric posters across the UK will be able to access an exclusive stream of two new songs 'Love Forty Down' and 'The Angel Islington'.

'Positive Songs For Negative People' is Turner's sixth album and the follow-up to 2013's critically-acclaimed 'Tape Deck Heart'. It was made with the singer-songwriter's trusted backing band The Sleeping Souls and produced by Butch Walker in Nashville. 'I feel like this record is my definitive statement, a summation of the first five records,' says Turner. The album's lead single 'The Next Storm' impacts August 3rd, with an attendant video which features Turner in the boxing ring for a bout with WWE Champion CM Punk.

Frank Turner has also announced details of a UK headline tour in November which will take in 11 cities including Alexandra Palace in London.

Thu 05 Nov 2015 Llandudno Venue Cymru Arena
Fri 06 Nov 2015 Southampton Guildhall SOLD OUT
Sat 06 Nov 2015 Southampton Guildhall
Mon 09 Nov 2015 Falmouth Princess Pavillion SOLD OUT Tues 10 Nov 2015 Falmouth Princess Pavillion
Fri 13 Nov 2015 Glasgow Barrowland SOLD OUT
Sat 14 Nov 2015 Newcastle University SOLD OUT
Sun 15 Nov 2015 Nottingham Rock City SOLD OUT
Mon 16 Nov 2015 Nottingham Rock City
Wed 18 Nov 2015 Birmingham Academy
Thu 19 Nov 2015 Sheffield Academy
Sat 21 Nov 2015 Bristol Colston Hall SOLD OUT
Sun 22 Nov 2015 Bristol Colston Hall
Mon 23 Nov 2015 Manchester Academy SOLD OUT
Tues 24 Nov 2015 Manchester Academy
Thu 26 Nov 2015 London Alexandra Palace